It is available, except Free subscription plan, to have a database as an additional resource for each Environment.
Each Database section contains information on the internal database (utilization, restrictions, and credentials) to create a DB connector in the IDE or to access your database from other services.
The section is empty until the database as an additional resource is added. You can add a new database from the Organization Settings page. For more information, refer to the Organization and Subscription guide.
How to work with an internal database?
To View information about the available internal database, select the needed Environment and click the Database tab.
It is available to view the database type, size, URL, username and password. To view the password, click theSHOW button.
To Reset the internal database, click the RESET DATABASE button and confirm the action. All internal data in the database will be deleted.
To Add an internal database go to the Organization Settings page and add it as an additional resource. PostgreSQL database (version 13) can be added to each existing environment.
To Delete or Change the size of the internal database, go to the Organization Settings page. For more information, refer to the Organization and Subscription guide.
To Dump or Restore the internal database you can use any third-party database client, for example, pgAdmin, dbeaver.
In case, you have used more than 90 percent, you can either remove unnecessary data from the database or increase its size.
The email will inform you about the database limit every 3 days until you take the actions specified in the email.
In case, the available limit has been completely exhausted, the database will be available in read-only mode, which may cause problems in your project operational issues. The red line identifies that the limit has been reached.
The email will inform you that the database has been fully limited every 3 days until you take the actions specified in the email.
The database will be deleted 30 days after the subscription payment is missed or if you change your subscription status to inactive.
If your subscription is any of other status than Active, the database will get into read-only mode.
If your organization is in inactive status for more than 30 days, the database will be deleted without warning.
If you delete an organization, the database, as all its projects, will also be deleted.